First Wednesday Weigh-in

Apologies for being a bit late with today’s post!

Yesterday I received my delivery of Exante and was raring to go this morning and ready to step on the scales.

If you’re trying to lose weight too – please join me on instagram!

Well, that was shocker! I’ve been cutting back since Friday, eating as healthily as possible and avoiding high calorie snacking – definitely no chocolate has been eaten since Friday – so just before stepping on the scales I was feeling quietly confident.

The confidence didn’t last very long – I’d gained almost 2lb in just 5 days, 5 days of thinking I was totally ‘on it’ when obviously I wasn’t!

I’ve accepted today’s weigh in – 14st 9.4lb and I have been a model of dieting perfection today – I also got some exercise with my daughter, who is on Exante too, she gave me some individually packed, frozen cakes to try – they’re from the Skinny Bakery – she has packed them into individual tubs so I can take out one at a time – I’m so excited about them! They range between 30 and 40 calories each, so that’ll be my daily treat!

One negative that I’d forgotten about… I’m peeing for England! Hopefully that will settle down soon.

I had a bad episode with my back yesterday. I walked to the village shop to get some salad (Yes!!! Honestly I did!) And on the way home I was in such agony I was literally crying – I resorted to ibuprofen which I try to avoid, but yesterday it had to be done.

It’s been painful today, but yesterday was something else!

This evening I’ve been deleting photos from my phone, I’ve got in the region of 10,000 and it’s slowing the phone down but I’m a photo hoarder and I’m finding it incredibly difficult to delete! One thing I really noticed was how thin my face was back at the beginning of 2020 compared to how it is now, which has helped to motivate me this evening and stopped me raiding the fridge – although to be fair if I did raid the fridge I wouldn’t find much – maybe I should have said the peanut butter jar – as I have been known to eat the whole jar in almost one go!

I will be updating on here regularly, at least once a week, but I’m determined to post daily for at least a month at dizidaisy over on instagram with daily mini vlogs, either on stories or reels. So if you’re doing the same please come over and give me a follow and hopefully we can motivate each other!

Well, writing this has kept me out of the kitchen for a few minutes. I’m thinking a nice long bath would also be another good avoidance tactic tonight; in the meantime I can always gaze into the eyes of this cutie for distraction!

Bazza!

Leave a comment