Happy Saturday!

What a lovely day today has been! We took our grandson Josh out for a shopping trip for his birthday, Josh was 12 last weekend – I can’t believe how fast time really does fly!

After the shopping trip we went for lunch at the beach 🙂 though to be honest I just had a coffee whilst John and Josh tucked into chicken and bacon sandwiches!

Josh enjoying a strawberry smoothie <3
Josh enjoying a strawberry smoothie ❤
The beach is my favourite place <3
The beach is my favourite place ❤
Love my Heathcliff!
Love my Heathcliff!

This evening Sara and Jonny came over with the kids and we had coriander minty chicken with chickpea salad – all free on Slimming World! We did have a trifle for dessert but rest assured it was Slimming World! I meant to take some photos but we were having such a lovely time I forget!

We were talking this evening about the difference losing the weight has already made, Sara said she feels like she has more energy and for the first time in ages she spent today gardening – I must admit, I’m finding walking with Healthcliff much more of a positive experience – I’m not gasping for breath and having to stroll – I’m able to walk at a good pace – I wish I hadn’t let myself gain this weight back, but I’m so pleased I’ve finally taken the control back!

And my Josh! <3
And my Josh! ❤

Leave a comment